Add temporary fix for CSIT-90 by flushing QGA's input buffer 30/1230/2
authorCarsten Koester <ckoester@cisco.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 17:02:00 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
committerCarsten Koester <ckoester@cisco.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 17:11:07 +0000 (13:11 -0400)
commit76798663ee3e71defd75bdf0d1e32d8242e38e33
tree0dce06f158a05c61458e2a94b106f95ff656c70e
parent5db24a985316c70a707f2a11b30dd00f7a98dca7
Add temporary fix for CSIT-90 by flushing QGA's input buffer

This is not a final fix. The final fix SHOULD send a "guest-sync"
request as per"
http://wiki.qemu.org/Features/QAPI/GuestAgent#QEMU_Guest_Agent_Protocol

However, this temporary fix will eliminate the nested VM startup
failures triggered by the nested VM's guest-agent receiving a partial
guest-ping request.

Change-Id: Ice409b7c966a527b03cb71c042b476e1771676d0
Signed-off-by: Carsten Koester <ckoester@cisco.com>
resources/libraries/python/QemuUtils.py

©2016 FD.io a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
Linux Foundation is a registered trademark of The Linux Foundation. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Please see our privacy policy and terms of use.