Add Honeycomb interface management tests (ipv4, ipv6, ethernet, routing) 30/930/13
authorselias <samuel.elias@pantheon.tech>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 10:50:33 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
committerMatej Klotton <mklotton@cisco.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 15:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
commitc478afc5aec0161cc66e837c1ab919542b68ebbc
tree7817c20b6b81807a1999ca5330959911da272bc3
parent07c0ae2e49665961af4a8b9734218e9c5f8cd3ca
Add Honeycomb interface management tests (ipv4, ipv6, ethernet, routing)

 - add test cases for managing ipv4, ipv6, ethernet and routing
 configuration on VPP interface
 - add keywords used in these tests to set and verify configuration
 - add method and vat template for dumping an interface's
configured IP addresses
 - add method for converting between ipv4 netmasks and
   network prefixes
 - clean up documentation of older Honeycomb keywords

Note: Test cases are tagged with a placeholder tag to allow manual
test runs locally. It should be replaced with the appropriate
environment tags once Honeycomb service is deployed on virl.

Change-Id: I99ce1e72c8550f520f8c35ef4a93eaebb530db78
Signed-off-by: selias <samelias@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Matej Klotton <mklotton@cisco.com>
resources/libraries/python/IPUtil.py
resources/libraries/python/InterfaceUtil.py
resources/libraries/robot/honeycomb/honeycomb.robot
resources/libraries/robot/honeycomb/interfaces.robot
resources/templates/vat/ip_address_dump.vat [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/suites/honeycomb/interface_management.robot

©2016 FD.io a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
Linux Foundation is a registered trademark of The Linux Foundation. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Please see our privacy policy and terms of use.