FrameworkSetup: catch all exceptions in threads 04/31704/5
authorJuraj Linkeš <juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 07:46:16 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
committerJuraj Linkeš <juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 14:24:17 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
commit80b2451e43972ef7a1a177b8632f3bf952f3a8c7
treed11f6b67f6c4e0325812926fcacd3bb5a215cd29
parent7f7ac7dcd4cdf3e3834b7f81efadb8c9b6a080e4
FrameworkSetup: catch all exceptions in threads

Any uncaught exception in a thread running setup_node or cleanup_node
will prevent the result of that thread's execution from being passed
to the main thread. Since the main thread assumes there will be a result
for each thread, this leads to false positives. Catch all exceptions
in those background threads to fix this.

Change-Id: I64013dfc671e576290c8376a58c754ed21b9ba3e
Signed-off-by: Juraj Linkeš <juraj.linkes@pantheon.tech>
resources/libraries/python/SetupFramework.py

©2016 FD.io a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
Linux Foundation is a registered trademark of The Linux Foundation. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Please see our privacy policy and terms of use.