STL traffic: Use the sleep+stop logic 84/31284/96
authorVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 18:26:35 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
committerVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 13:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
commit9f0ea4e6be697aa8ca08a6da596d7ca5892d2183
tree79ede5e7c43a5d0106a84b81093650c7bce8117b
parent6bba7b0bef31a8993848f0dcf5e661e8ccf02ddd
STL traffic: Use the sleep+stop logic

+ PPS limit for AWS set to 1.2 Mpps.
+ The logic is very similar to that one in ASTF driver.
 + This helps for testbeds with high duration stretching (e.g. AWS).
 + Difference: No transaction scale, and we deal with floats.
+ Update loss counting to count unsent packets as lost.
 + Also count "unsent" transactions for other transaction types.
 + If nonzero, log the number of unsent packets/transactions.
+ Make STL and ASTF time overhead constant (called delay) configurable.
+ Subtract delay from approximated_duration, also for ASTF.

Change-Id: I6ee6aa6fba4f110ba1636e1b0ff76cac64383e33
Signed-off-by: Vratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
GPL/tools/trex/trex_astf_profile.py
GPL/tools/trex/trex_stl_profile.py
resources/libraries/python/Constants.py
resources/libraries/python/TrafficGenerator.py
resources/libraries/robot/performance/performance_utils.robot

©2016 FD.io a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
Linux Foundation is a registered trademark of The Linux Foundation. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Please see our privacy policy and terms of use.