csit.git
5 years agoTransfer l2_xconnect setup to L2Util 42/442/6
Patrik Hrnciar [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 13:28:41 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Transfer l2_xconnect setup to L2Util

Change-Id: I7a661c9ce8b5f9ca8fbd36858f7a9cd6f1da8ffd
Signed-off-by: Patrik Hrnciar <phrnciar@cisco.com>
5 years agoInstall dependencies prior test execution. 55/455/11
Stefan Kobza [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 19:47:28 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Install dependencies prior test execution.

Until verify_merge nodes have proper dependencies update, install the
dependencies manually prior to test execution.

Change-Id: I94b09b48b1b272f2bdedbb87ea35665707c581fd
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoAdd VXLAN test 75/375/11
Matej Klotton [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 17:12:15 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Add VXLAN test

Change-Id: Id1d37fda2697fbfb7aa7a79318f8316b80e96963
Signed-off-by: Matej Klotton <mklotton@cisco.com>
5 years agoFix checksum comparison in latest code 41/441/1
Juraj Sloboda [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 08:40:27 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Fix checksum comparison in latest code

Change-Id: I8aa53ce64f8f9e0553702f8a586fac3824a876f4
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoFix checksum comparison in traffic scripts 33/433/3
Juraj Sloboda [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:03:51 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Fix checksum comparison in traffic scripts

Change-Id: Ibeff7c790ed4aba8b3a0534681912d0d5b826dbb
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoTest both traffic directions for bidirectional topology 17/417/2
Jan Gelety [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:54:12 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Test both traffic directions for bidirectional topology

- l2 bridge domain
- l2 cross connects

Change-Id: I45b4c1e5aa72e55ff05ed84f4748a0ea41c99a18
Signed-off-by: Jan Gelety <jgelety@cisco.com>
5 years agoMinor change in virtual env creation 14/414/2
Jan Gelety [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:12:19 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Minor change in virtual env creation

- increase timeout for virtualenv creation
- confirm successful virtualenv creation

Change-Id: Ic973f97e23ccf35c677849f31251637bf8551fef
Signed-off-by: Jan Gelety <jgelety@cisco.com>
5 years agoCheck ipv4 ping response 84/384/3
Juraj Sloboda [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 16:20:45 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Check ipv4 ping response

Change-Id: I47ef2d59bdcbbb470550a037906bf8ba2a1bc66c
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoT-REX: startup config generation 36/436/1
Miroslav Miklus [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 17:35:27 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
T-REX: startup config generation

- T-rex startup config generated based on computed path
- move t-rex tooling to t-rex directory

Change-Id: I3ac698f41f98934bcce4af35dc3a755a8948e887
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoSome changes in pylint configuration 85/385/2
Matus Fabian [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 11:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Some changes in pylint configuration

method name length changed from 30 to 40
max-args changed from 5 to 7

Change-Id: Iea3efc7c545236f97d230e6f99fce814d3598925
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoPerformance suite: introduced suite variables 97/397/3
Miroslav Miklus [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 21:02:06 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Performance suite: introduced suite variables

- perf suite variables
- T-REX setup fix

Change-Id: I608581e45d0e5f80e8f75c2a07c994bf0e0d0df3
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agovpp_ra_supress_link_layer run VAT tempalte 04/404/1
Matus Fabian [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 14:49:15 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
vpp_ra_supress_link_layer run VAT tempalte

Change-Id: I7385650a1c9502b430c9f8022f8c298be52deba8
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoMove script code to main function 83/383/3
Juraj Sloboda [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:40:21 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Move script code to main function

Change-Id: I84db0d569dad8b8b56a95a967ddd80ffc54d6aaf
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoAutomate VIRL simulation life cycle. 80/380/16
Stefan Kobza [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 20:49:27 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Automate VIRL simulation life cycle.

Change-Id: I126c42b994c1356acc202f4ec1b153c790c43d46
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoBootstrap for performance suite 55/355/7
Miroslav Miklus [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 08:36:58 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Bootstrap for performance suite

Change-Id: I9ac58cd12b439c95b2c6aeb0efdcbd6f97d4c1ab
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemove Interface.close, rename script argument 82/382/2
Juraj Sloboda [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:22:23 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Remove Interface.close, rename script argument

Change-Id: I5da20a12f801264821890e6516899344456576a8
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoFixed strings with format splitting 81/381/2
Matus Fabian [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:56:29 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Fixed strings with format splitting

Change-Id: Iaded6b2ba46df86dd89afb2e2dc411d9972fb7d7
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoInstead of Sleep loop verification of interfaces 72/372/4
Matus Fabian [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 14:21:57 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Instead of Sleep loop verification of interfaces

Change-Id: I29a974182082f0e5c84a9dd21a539d21ef75b41b
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoperformance tests: 2core, test teardown, remove UDP header 71/371/2
Miroslav Miklus [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
performance tests: 2core, test teardown, remove UDP header

- testing on 2 core VPP
- show statistics only if test fails
- remove UDP header from packet

Change-Id: I5b47330a0bbc4602e8e8eb19fcc481a7635bd2a5
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoAdd hw/vm tags, add single link tag. 49/349/5
Stefan Kobza [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 13:24:57 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Add hw/vm tags, add single link tag.

Add HW_EVN and VM_ENV tags to specify limitations on where the given
test could be run. For tests that should be run only on bare metal,
author of the test should add tag HW_ENV to it.

Add 3_NODE_SINGLE_LINK_TOPO tag, to specify requirement on topology,
where only one link is required in between any two nodes in the
topology.

Change-Id: I38c9a9732cad608bb6a9e4a2c5f1997236cd48b9
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoPerformance suite: xconnect fix, show commands 64/364/2
Miroslav Miklus [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 14:11:36 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Performance suite: xconnect fix, show commands

- adjust L2 xconnect to changed xconnect library
- show [interface stats, hardware, errors, runtime]

Change-Id: I9dffebdd0abbde5107c6dc926210ba725e1e039c
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemove duplicate code 42/342/3
Juraj Sloboda [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 17:23:32 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Remove duplicate code

Change-Id: I2382c3a418966f2f5c585e872889667945850fe0
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemoved unused BD vat templates 57/357/3
Matus Fabian [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:41:07 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Removed unused BD vat templates

Change-Id: Id9e219e508239eab9f2f1245b6ae8eef5d0a1ff3
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemoved link-up/link-down from if state setup 59/359/2
Matus Fabian [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:58:27 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Removed link-up/link-down from if state setup

Change-Id: Ic30102159dc53c2dfc8827bb3a78d040cc336166
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoConvert ipv4 to use node_path 41/341/6
Juraj Sloboda [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 15:59:09 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Convert ipv4 to use node_path

Change-Id: Ie5587d4de9accb852e8f7634c42b9ccd9292830b
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoT-REX: change relative rate values to absolute units 53/353/4
Miroslav Miklus [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:59:16 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
T-REX: change relative rate values to absolute units

Instead of using realative values expressed in percentage
of linerate rather use absolute values to assure consistency
of results across NICs with various speeds (10G, 40G, 100G, ...)

Change-Id: Ifd455d823e80002c277deaf8cb8295c81b59bf4a
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoIPv6 VPP setup changed to VAT templates 47/347/7
Matus Fabian [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 12:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
IPv6 VPP setup changed to VAT templates

Change-Id: I54c79ab1b76af93d46f6ee6f391ba2807a3be772
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoCleanup bootstrap.sh. 48/348/1
Stefan Kobza [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 12:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Cleanup bootstrap.sh.

Change-Id: I172e7062301067db00a321ad7be40c27f31d92c1
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoUpdate l2_xconnect test to use NodePath 46/346/3
Patrik Hrnciar [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 09:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Update l2_xconnect test to use NodePath

Change-Id: I9951a7e9a36dbc78c44f6bd868b4f6531ecb3349
Signed-off-by: Patrik Hrnciar <phrnciar@cisco.com>
5 years agoBridge Domain tests update 36/336/3
Matus Fabian [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 11:03:48 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Bridge Domain tests update

Change-Id: I4ad1566fd23746c0a85d7abce2bbffd085ee397c
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoT-REX fixes 43/343/2
Miroslav Miklus [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 22:46:01 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
T-REX fixes

- ssh session hang with bash as /bin/sh
- trex-cfg to handle initial configuration

Change-Id: Ibcbde2d17f0e10ce126dc5db6bf9654185b0bb75
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoTest VIRL connection. 90/290/76
Stefan Kobza [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Test VIRL connection.

Change-Id: I812ff9c8c9669b63907469c643c839e8bd3b419a
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoRefactor IPv4 utils 40/340/1
Filip Tehlar [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:59:08 +0000 (06:59 -0800)]
Refactor IPv4 utils

Change-Id: Iae12444efba33e2d37b5d7beb1620e859abd84d7
Signed-off-by: Filip Tehlar <ftehlar@cisco.com>
5 years agoLF testbed2 topology, T-REX upgrade, vpe->vpp rename 96/296/21
Miroslav Miklus [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:18:12 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
LF testbed2 topology, T-REX upgrade, vpe->vpp rename

Testing testbed2 infrastructure
T-REX upgrade 1.88 -> 1.91
Rename "vpe" to "vpp"

Change-Id: Ia03c363e2b3c77a4e469509460b25028e5e1814f
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemove padding from raw network layer 37/337/2
Juraj Sloboda [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:19:42 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Remove padding from raw network layer

Change-Id: Iee63baf142b7af586ecf8cd75c217bf624aa413d
Signed-off-by: Juraj Sloboda <jsloboda@cisco.com>
5 years agoVppCounters: DBG CLI: show commands 33/333/1
Miroslav Miklus [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 17:09:46 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
VppCounters: DBG CLI: show commands

show commands usefull for further debugging of FAILED tests

Change-Id: I225a2e251e2ee7a1037255dd39a833d7ca1c94ed
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Miklus <mmiklus@cisco.com>
5 years agoAdd ingress/egress packet tracing to all PacketVerifier packets.o 24/324/2
Stefan Kobza [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:04:20 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Add ingress/egress packet tracing to all PacketVerifier packets.o

Whenever user of PacketVerifier uses send or recv, the script will print
out the packet in it's entirety.

Change-Id: Ib1968df76c87b288ce04341bc110481621cbf79a
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoRemove multiprocessing from PacketVerifier, tune tests. 17/317/2
Stefan Kobza [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 23:25:23 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Remove multiprocessing from PacketVerifier, tune tests.

Change-Id: I37b171c50bad97255a42d6f9426f749055357380
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoFixed vat_terminal_exec_cmd_from_template 25/325/1
Matus Fabian [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 08:45:01 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Fixed vat_terminal_exec_cmd_from_template

Change-Id: I6ecabd5c66b30f74f9efea24f94139f089c579bf
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoChanged route add resolve-attempts to 10 11/311/1
Matus Fabian [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Changed route add resolve-attempts to 10

Change-Id: Id12b0a287c69f91447b99a01e7bcd32f602f18d2
Signed-off-by: Matus Fabian <matfabia@cisco.com>
5 years agoLast bulk update of CSIT. 04/304/1
Stefan Kobza [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:28:57 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Last bulk update of CSIT.

Change-Id: I815e4d54e74a49fd19a9927554ce5c37a2719f7e
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoUpdate of latest tests. 97/297/1
Stefan Kobza [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Update of latest tests.

Change-Id: Ifb04651ff4a3c1ba9aaa725eb9a309278ebc1140
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoNew version of RF tests. 07/107/11
Stefan Kobza [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
New version of RF tests.

Change-Id: I241a2b7a7706e65f71cfd4a62e2a40f053fc5d07
Signed-off-by: Stefan Kobza <skobza@cisco.com>
5 years agoInitial empty repository
Andrew Grimberg [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 17:08:48 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Initial empty repository