Fail bootstrap immediately if no topology found 69/13669/1
authorVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 10:32:40 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
committerVratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 10:39:34 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
Zero topologies might be found
if testbeds of some type are all unavailable,
or when purposedly restricted Change
is verified with a wrong trigger incantation.

The previous behavior enters an infinite cycle instead.

Change-Id: I9764a79ed4df57c6c99746438431bf1162b7f7ea
Signed-off-by: Vratko Polak <vrpolak@cisco.com>
bootstrap-verify-perf-DPDK.sh
bootstrap-verify-perf-ligato.sh
bootstrap-verify-perf.sh

index 698d94b..d24167d 100755 (executable)
@@ -94,6 +94,10 @@ virtualenv --system-site-packages env
 . env/bin/activate
 pip install -r requirements.txt
 
+if [ -z "${TOPOLOGIES}" ]; then
+    echo "No applicable topology found!"
+    exit 1
+fi
 # We iterate over available topologies and wait until we reserve topology
 while :; do
     for TOPOLOGY in ${TOPOLOGIES};
index b704bfd..1ab881b 100644 (file)
@@ -147,6 +147,10 @@ virtualenv --system-site-packages env
 echo pip install
 pip install -r requirements.txt
 
+if [ -z "${TOPOLOGIES}" ]; then
+    echo "No applicable topology found!"
+    exit 1
+fi
 # We iterate over available topologies and wait until we reserve topology
 while :; do
     for TOPOLOGY in ${TOPOLOGIES};
index b849389..9e1d43a 100755 (executable)
@@ -110,6 +110,10 @@ virtualenv --system-site-packages env
 . env/bin/activate
 pip install -r requirements.txt
 
+if [ -z "${TOPOLOGIES}" ]; then
+    echo "No applicable topology found!"
+    exit 1
+fi
 # We iterate over available topologies and wait until we reserve topology
 while :; do
     for TOPOLOGY in ${TOPOLOGIES};

©2016 FD.io a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
Linux Foundation is a registered trademark of The Linux Foundation. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Please see our privacy policy and terms of use.